Canary Islands Bars and Clubs
SHARE THIS PAGE

Bookmark and Share
       
  RSS News Feed. Keep up to date with what's going off On Canary Islands Bars and Clubs.                Canary Islands Bars & Clubs Home About Us Contact Tell-a-Friend ATF Add Business!
Loading
 

Ryan's Bar Reviews

Just got back had a great week in Lanzarote and enjoyed live music here most nights The owner Neil has a great interest in Northern Soul and likes nothing better to do than finding your favourite track. Cracking bar top bloke great fun nights

Comments/Review by: JUA O - Monday 4th April 2011


What a great bar - Fantastic Food at good prices - well worth a visit - Good to meet Craig who made us feel very welcome - made our holiday and new year :0)

Comments/Review by: Mandy, Glyn and Mad Mary - Friday, 28th January 2011


Had a brilliant two weeks, spent most of it in Ryans bar, food excellent, all the best Craig for the new year, from the Evesham mob xx

Comments/Review by: Granny Mary - Sunday, 23rd January 2011


Well Neil has taken over Ryans Bar after 6 years or so of visits and its had a through spring clean and cheer up... still Craig managing the bar by night and doing a great job... and Jen has done a great job scrubbing the place from top to bottom..nice loos... live music this weekend and lots more fun to come..good luck NEIL with your new venture xx

Comments/Review by: poppopsmum - Thursday, 11 November 2010


Just returned back from 2 wonderful weeks in Costa Teguise, Ryans bar is right on the seafront and a great location. Beer is cheapest on the block only 1 euro 40 for a pint.
The barman we saw was the wonderful Craig, ask him for some funky monkeys and the whereabouts of the local "shim" hahaha. Craig takes over from November 2010 with his dad and has many ideas to revamp the place go and enjoy.

Comments/Review by: Fish - Friday, 3 September, 2010


Much improved since our last visit. New owner/manager, very busy now and much cleaner, in a great location.

Review by:


The best bar in Costa Teguise!!has brilliant entertainment,cheap drinks and good food,always felt welcome and a great atmosphere!!!well recommended

Comments/Review by: Dodgey Lodgey


Great bar, great location, fun and friendly staff, very reasonably priced drinks. Went to Ryans bar several times during my most recent trip to Costa Teguise and had a great night every time. Will be heading back in September and will no doubt spend a fair few evenings in Ryans, see you guys soon :o)

Comments/Review by: Samantha - Wednesday 6th May 2009.

We have been to Lanzarote quite a few times over the past 6yrs & have never stayed in Costa Teguise. Our hotel was a bit like a nursing home...so we headed out looking for some life & a bit of craic...& strolled straight into Ryans Bar...absolutely fantastic location...staff were brilliant craic, couldn't ask for better..so much so, we ended up there every night, entertainment was fab..wouldn't hesitate spending another week propping up the bar with Craig, Graham & co...Will be back again soon xxx

Comments/Review by: Patricia, Joanne & Ann - Monday 27th April 2009.


Definitely the best bar in town - fantastic location, great views and Craig & Graham always make you feel welcome.

Comments/Review by: Paul & Sara - Tuesday 21st April 2009


Stopped for a quick pint and ended up staying all night. Great drinks deals and live entertainment. Well recommended for a fun night out!

Comments/Review by: John & Alwin - Saturday 18th April 2009


Top Bar, great fun, the best Guinness.  Graham and Craig make you welcome and it is a great place to start or finish your night.  Beware of Craig's cocktails, lethal but fun!

Comments/Review by: Austen - Wednesday 15th April 2009


The easiest bar to locate in Costa Teguise, right on the sea front! Great atmosphere, Karaoke in the bar on an evening or if you just want to sit outside and enjoy the most relaxing pleasant views on Lanzarote - it's the place to be!

Comments/Review by: Neil and Jen - Wednesday 15th April 2009


We have been coming to Costa Teguise for a few years now and discovered Ryans Bar on our first visit, without doubt Craig is the best barman in costa teguise and now the bar has been taken over by Graham and refurbished the atmosphere is brilliant and the whole team make it a friendly and worthwhile place to visit.  once you've been you won't stay away.

Comments/Review by: Ellen and Graham - Tuesday 14th April 2009


Cracking pub immaculately located and cheaper than most sea front bars, very friendly atmosphere and staff are illing to go the extra mile to be friendly and help out. Definitely worth locating there for the week.

Comments/Review by: Tim - Tuesday 14th April 2009


Great to see the bar back up and running with it's new owner Graham. Food fab,good choice of drinks at good prices. Great views from the terrace overlooking the main beach. Cracking bar with loads atmosphere.

Comments/Review by: Ann & Ivor - Tuesday 14th April 2009


We were on holiday in March 2009 and enjoyed our evenings enormously in Ryan's Bar. Great entertainment with Karaoke and best of all sing-a-long with the very talented Degsy.
The bar is clean and well kept, top marks to the friendly bar staff too. We will recommend this bar to our many friends who visit the area.

Comments/Review by: Tracy and Del - Tuesday 14th April 2009


Great bar with good atmosphere and friendly owner. Foods OK too.

Comments/Review by:  P Stanway - Tuesday 14th April 2009


Just had 2 weeks in Costa Teguise, best holiday yet and as holiday veterans of the Canaries we certainly know our bars. This is the 6th time we have visited Ryan's Bar and the presentation of the bar has been improved with a lick of paint. The food is just as good as it always was but we believe the atmosphere is lacking at the moment. The Karaoke will always make visitors smile although the young resident (i think), singer, Kate, Katy was a distinct absentee.

Comments/Review by: John / Mary - Friday 13th March 2009


THE BEST PUB BY A MILE! Very friendly place with lots of banter. They really get to know you. Nice clean place with very clean facilities... A must to visit! Didn't want to go to another bar after popping into this one we ended up staying in this one all week!:) Looking forward to coming back!

Comments/Review by: Tracy, Craig & Les - Monday 9th March 2009


This is a cracking pub - great atmosphere, fantastic staff and a warm welcome from the new owner is assured to all. The bar has been refurbished and for one the toilets are immacutely clean - always a good sign when you visit a public house!! I have been all over the Canary Islands over the past 12 years or so on holiday, visting many a bar, and I have to say  Ryan's Bar is one of the best I have ever been to. OK there is no live music - at the moment - but the craic more than makes up for this - and the karokoe will always bring a laugh and a smile to your face. So go on, if you are in Costa Teguise, visit this bar for a really good time, some very good food and have yourself a really brilliant time.

Comments/Review by: Steve & Emma - Friday 27th Feb 2009


We have just got back from a weeks holiday in Costa Teguise. We loved Ryan's Bar, it has great Karaoke and other entertainment. The beer is cheaper than all the other bars along the beach front. We will be back in June and can't wait to get on the mic!!!

Review by: Ian & Sarah - Monday 16th Feb 2009


Ryan's Bar has new owners. Since January 2009 the bar has been cleaned up and had a complete refurb. It now looks great, the food is excellent and it has regular entertainment on.

Review by: annonymous - Monday 9th Feb 2009


A little run down, not very clean. Up for sale on our last visit. A shame because a fabulous location, right next to sea.

Review by: annonymous - Thursday 8th Jan 2009.




More Costa Teguise bar, pub and club reviews